AGM Roundup

The delayed AGM took place on Tuesday 26th February in the Clubhouse.

It was very much a case of as you were with many posts continuing with the incumbents. Norman Shannon, Erica Luke and Ian Hamilton were re-elected as Chairman, Secretary and Fixtures Secretary respectively.

Andrew White and Michael Warke continue as captains of the first and second elevens, as does the 5th XI partnership of Owen Lambert and Stewart Beattie. Steven Crothers steps up as captain of the fourth eleven, taking over from Gareth Walker who stands down after seven years. Guy Corr carries on as Midweek eleven captain, but the committee have still to fill the 3rd XI vacancy. Paddy Ellerby stands down as Ladies eleven captain, the duties to be shared by J Logan and R Campbell.

Several presentations took place. The Gracey Tankard for Clubman of the Year went to Gareth Walker. Andrew White was presented with the NCU All-rounder trophy, and Paddy Ellerby received the Ladies Division One League cup.

The winner of the Club Runs Competition was Jordan McClurkin with 608 runs, and Andrew White won the Club Wickets Competition with 30 wickets.