Cricket Club AGM

The Cricket Club held its AGM on Thursday 25 November in the Clubhouse with some members joining via Zoom.

Reports were prersented by the captains and the chairman.

The Club President, Robin McKelvey, conducted the election of officers, the following being ellected:

Chairman:        Norman Shannon

Hon Secretary: Erica Luke

Hon Fixtures Sec: Ian Hamilton

Hon Treasurer: Andrew Agnew

Captains: 1st XI:   Andrew White

               2nd XI:  tbc

               3rd XI:  tbc

               4th XI:  Richard McKibbin

       Midweek XI:  Guy Corr

             Ladies :   Laura Milligan


Members of Committee: Andrew Rose, Gareth Robinson, Johnny Peak, Paul Dickson, Paddy Ellerby, Nikolai Smith

It was noted that Neville Latham was stepping down from the committee after more than 50 years of sterling service.

The following awards were presented:

Top Run-scorer: Richard McKibbin

Top Bowler:       Cian Robertson

Gracey Tankard for Clubman of the Year: Hugo Ellerby